Flight Of The Winged Heart, Home

photo 101, #1 ~ “home”

As I considered this first photo 101 post “home” I didn’t want to overthink it.  I was engaged in my rooster routine (coffee, morning pages, creating my schedule for the week) and I thought, This is it!

I’m at home when I’m creating; at home in the wee hours of the morning when everything’s quiet and all I can hear are the bird songs outside my window – no techno through the walls, no stampede on the ceiling.  Just the beautiful melodies of a new day.

This is when I feel most alive, most free, most at peace.  This is when I can hear the spirit most clearly as it moves within me.  Home is where I soar.  Home is when I experience the freedom to do that.  Home is when I share my flight with the world.

Hello my fellow photo 101ers.  I’m really looking forward to meeting you all 🙂

“The grace to be an acolyte, a servant of art,
is the best prayer that an artist can offer.”
~ Julia Cameron

5 thoughts on “Flight Of The Winged Heart, Home

Leave a Reply

